All for $5,000-/+. Browning and Winchester, www.browning.eu, 01235 514550 RWS, www.ruag.co.uk, 01579 362319 I have covered a lot of Blaser R8s over the last five years for Rifle Shooter and, frankly, they are too complex a subject for just a mini review, but this month I’m looking solely at the .22 rimfire conversion kit.. "With factory ammo the Blaser rifle 'likes'; typical group size is half moa. I have no great experience of these guns so I will not suggest a potential specification, but many of the people whose opinion I value tell me that Fabbris are truly extraordinary, a gunmaking triumph. And for the life of me I can't understand why 50 BMG's are so expensive. As the title reads. We can provide some good info here on what level of precision we expect from our firearms. Blaser are an expensive brand and make no apologies for their uncompromising approach to quality. Exchange rate. Material selection is key to a high quality product, Blaser literally only use the highest quality raw materials in their manufacture, no other manufacturer truly holds to this axiom. They are fine rifles and also pretty spendy. Custom guns require extra attention and labor for production and, in many cases, the component parts that are used in the assembly of a custom gun are of a higher grade. The ammunition was so expensive that it came in boxes of five, and the rifles made for it were very few. What is the accuracy guarantee on a Blaser Rifle?The manufacturer has decided not to provide a max group size precision guarantee on the rifles. The action is really fast to work, with a rotary bolt and straight action. Even the cheap ones are expensive, and the expensive ones can be ridiculous. Why are Browning Rifles so expensive? - Remember, "Quality is remembered long after price is forgotten" Aldo Gucci. I think Trump spent that much playing golf in four years (at his resorts). Blaser K95. Ok I had a thought after reading the thread about why ammo is so expensive. The 1934 NFA increa